SAE BAJA and EBAJA 2018 - 2019

The Team REVAMP-I-OURS and Team FALCON RACERS continued its efforts in the consecutive year 2019 and cleared the Virtual round held at Chitkara University, Punjab and was all set to participate in the Final round for the second time. The Teams gave their best and cleared all the preliminary checks such as Technical Inspection, Electrical Check and other tests and participated in the final Endurance race and was listed among the top 20 teams in Baja 2019. Team REVAMP-I-OURS got the second best score in the Sales and Presentation event. Buggy Numbers 80 and E149









Tractor Design Competition 2018-2019

Tractor Design Competition (TDC)was conducted by SAE India Southern Section and Our College Team STORMBULLS with the strength of 25 students participated in the even held at SRM Institute of Science Technology, Kattankulathur.on 22-08-19 To 24-08-2019, Through this program, students across India are participated in providing innovative solution towards product design & development challenge. Tractor Design Competition takes students beyond textbook theory by enabling them to design, build and test the performance of tractor and then compete with other students from all over India.



Students are challenged with a hands-on with engineering experience that also requires budgeting, communication, project management and resource management skills. Students gain practical experience in various Vehicle system level integration and subsystems like

- Design of Drive systems
- > Tractor performance
- Manufacturing process
- ➤ Analysis of Tractive forces







Faculty coordinator:

1. Mr. S. Louies Praveen

Team members

- 1. VigneshMuthu.A Captain
- 2. Vigneshwar.B Vice Captain
- 3. NithieshKumar.K
- 4. Vibisshnan.E
- 5. Vishnu Chandran.R
- 6. Kishore.V
- 7. Harrish.S.K
- 8. Mani Kandan.S
- 9. SanthoshKumar.R
- 10. Balamurugan.G
- 11. Arunkumar.D
- 12. BalaChandran.S
- 13. Naveenkumar.S
- 14. Maria Sunil Joshi.A
- 15. Manikandan.S.R
- 16. SanthoshKumar.S
- 17. PrakashRaj.M
- 18. Gokul.
- 19. Janakiraman.J
- 20. Easwar.S.R
- 21. Karthikeyan.S
- 22. Kannan.E
- 23. Venkatraman
- 24. Surrendhar,M
- 25. Shriram.A.H.